Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Monaco
Athletic Director
Pima Community College
(520) 206-3260 jmonaco@pima.edu
Shonda Jones
Athletics Support Specialst
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6761 sjones49@pima.edu
Dr. Jerry Stitt
Executive Assistant Athletic Director
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6007 jlstitt@pima.edu
Vince Majalca
Eligibility Compliance Officer
Pima Community College
(520) 206-4672 vmajalca@pima.edu
Keith Martin
Athletic Operations Manager
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6737 kmartin@pima.edu
Dan Bithell
Events, Equipment & Facilities Manager
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6737 dbithell@pima.edu
Raymond Suarez
Sports Information
Pima Community College
(520) 206-3035 rmsuarez1@pima.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
April Jessee
Lead Athletic Trainer
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6012 ajessee@pima.edu
Akira Kondo
Athletic Trainer
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6012 akondo@pima.edu
Chris Murphy
Athletic Trainer
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6012 camurphy@pima.edu
Brianda Acuna
Student Intern - Sports Injury Management
Pima Community College
Kylie Pelton
Student Intern- Sports Injury Management
Pima Community College

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Fajardo
Equipment Manager
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6013 pfajardo2@pima.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Jacome
Baseball - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(505) 688-2239 kjacome@pima.edu
Keith Francis
Baseball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 245-4743
Jason Jacome
Baseball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
Gil De La Vara
Baseball - Pitching Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 658-5821 gdelavara84@icloud.com
Anthony Matias
Baseball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 240-0603 amatias3@mail.pima.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Peabody
Men's Basketball - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 979-4946 bpeabody@pima.edu
H. Hendrickson
Men's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6616 hhendrickson@pima.edu
Mike Morgan
Men's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6616
Matt Minder
Men's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6616 mminder2@pima.edu
Joe Hickle
Men's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6616
Cesar Garcia
Men's Basketball - Team Manager
Pima Community College
Juan Garcia
Men's Basketball - Team Manager
Pima Community College

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Holthaus
Women's Basketball - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6709 tcholthaus@pima.edu
Jim Rosborough
Women's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6709
Pete Fajardo
Women's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6709
Nalani Hernandez
Women's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6709
Tim Larsen
Women's Basketball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
Carla Garrett
Women's Basketball - Strength & Conditioning Coach
Pima Community College
Jasmine Lopez
Women's Basketball - Team Manager
Pima Community College
Xye Reed
Women's Basketball - Team Manager
Pima Community College

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Shirley
Co-Head Coach - Cross Country
Pima Community College
ashirley@pima.edu
Mark Bennett
Co-Head Coach - Cross Country
Pima Community College
(520) 906-0610 markbennett72@yahoo.com
Phil McClurg
Cross Country - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Shirley
Co-Head Coach - Cross Country
Pima Community College
ashirley@pima.edu
Mark Bennett
Co-Head Coach - Cross Country
Pima Community College
(520) 906-0610 markbennett72@yahoo.com
Phil McClurg
Cross Country - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Smith
Head Coach - Men's Golf
Pima Community College
(602) 819-6910 msmith195@pima.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Smith
Head Coach - Women's Golf
Pima Community College
(602) 819-6910 msmith195@pima.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Cosgrove
Men's Soccer - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 370-3717 dcosgrove@pima.edu
Paul-David Seldis
Men's Soccer - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
AJ Valenzuela
Men's Soccer - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
Alex Rangel
Men's Soccer - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kendra Veliz
Women's Soccer - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 235-0558 kveliz@pima.edu
Kelly O'Connell
Assistant Coach - Women's Soccer
Pima Community College
koconnell1@pima.edu
Alex Rangel
Women's Soccer - Assistant Coach (Goalkeepers)
Pima Community College

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebekah Quiroz
Softball - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 891-1378 rquiroz@pima.edu
Jennifer Martinez-Abbs
Softball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
Nicki Johnson
Softball -Assistant Coach (Pitching)
Pima Community College
Jesus Lozania
Softball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College
John Herrera
Softball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Esquer
Men's Tennis - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 270-4869 iancarloesquer@gmail.com

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Esquer
Women's Tennis - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 270-4869 iancarloesquer@gmail.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Harrison
Track & Field - Head Coach (Jumps/Sprints/Recruiting Coordinator)
Pima Community College
(520) 240-0531 harrisond.chad@gmail.com
Al Shirley
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Distance/Sprints)
Pima Community College
(520) 245-1745 ashirley@pima.edu
Hector Espinoza
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Throws)
Pima Community College
(520) 406-4638 hespinozaii1@pima.edu
Mark Bennett
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Distance)
Pima Community College
(520) 906-0610 markbennett72@yahoo.com
Phil McClurg
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Distance)
Pima Community College
Shonda Jones
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Multi's/Hurdles/Jumps/Sprints)
Pima Community College
(520) 789-0004 sj.jones224@gmail.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Harrison
Track & Field - Head Coach (Jumps/Sprints/Recruiting Coordinator)
Pima Community College
(520) 240-0531 harrisond.chad@gmail.com
Al Shirley
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Distance/Sprints)
Pima Community College
(520) 245-1745 ashirley@pima.edu
Hector Espinoza
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Throws)
Pima Community College
(520) 406-4638 hespinozaii1@pima.edu
Mark Bennett
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Distance)
Pima Community College
(520) 906-0610 markbennett72@yahoo.com
Phil McClurg
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Distance)
Pima Community College
Shonda Jones
Track & Field - Assistant Coach (Multi's/Hurdles/Jumps/Sprints)
Pima Community College
(520) 789-0004 sj.jones224@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Bithell
Volleyball - Head Coach
Pima Community College
(520) 206-6737 dbithell@pima.edu
Elden Haymore
Volleyball - Assistant Coach
Pima Community College